- Table of contents
- Dcc Options
- Dcc Get
- Dcc Send
- Dcc Get Folders
- Auto accept
Direct Client to Client options.
See also /dcc.
Default download dir¶
The default download folder to use when receiving a file.
Use fast get¶
if enabled, retrieves data as fast as possible without sending acknowledge packets, otherwise sends acknowledge packets after each read. (Slower but better compatibility with some clients/bots)
Show progress in taskbar¶
If enabled, AdiIRC will display progress bar in app icon in taskbar for dcc file transfers.
Use fast send¶
if enabled, sends data as fast as possible without waiting for acknowledge packets, otherwise waits for acknowledge packets after each send. (Slower but better compatibility with some clients/bots)
Start of the portrange to use for sending dcc files, this is not used for receiving files.
End of the portrange to use for sending dcc files, this is not used for receiving files.
Bind to adapter or IP address¶
If enabled, AdiIRC will try to bind to the chosen network adapter or IP address when sending dcc files, otherwise it will use ip address retrieved from the server.
If "Bind to adapter or IP address" is enabled, AdiIRC will use the IPv6 address if found.
Dcc Get Folders¶
List of folders to save dcc file transfers matched by file type/extensions.
Dcc Ignore Method¶
If set to Disabled, all incoming transfers are allowed.
If set to Accept only, only incoming transfers with file types matching the list will be allowed.
If set to Ignore only, only incoming transfers with file types not matching the list will be allowed.
Auto accept transfers¶
If enabled, AdiIRC will automatically accept dcc file transfers from any users. (Not recommended)
Auto accept transfers only from host¶
If enabled, AdiIRC will automatically accept dcc file transfers from any users matching a host in the list. (Not recommended)
If file exists¶
Action to take when receiving a dcc transfer file transfer and Auto accept transfers is enabled and the file already exists.
When set to Ask, you will be prompted what to do.
When set to Resume, it will automatically resume the transfer.
When set to Overwrite, the old file will be deleted and then start the transfer.
When set to Cancel, the transfer will be canceled/ignored.