Project

General

Profile

Actions

Server Options » History » Revision 1

Revision 1/18 | Next »
Per Amundsen, 04/24/2016 12:45 PM


Server Options

Use new Serverlist

Enables or disables the new serverlist.

Old and new serverlist can still be accessed with the /serverlist command.

Reconnect on server disconnect

if enabled, AdiIRC will try reconnect when remote connection is disconnected.

Reconnect on resume from sleep

If enabled, AdiIRC will when resuming from sleep, try to reconnect all servers which was previously connected when going to sleep.

Save open servers on exit and autoconnect them on next restart

If enabled, AdiIRC will on exit save all open servers in the serverlist and mark them for autuconnect on next startup.

All other servers in the serverlist will be unmarked for autoconnect.

All autojoin channels for the open servers will be cleared and all open channels will be added as autojoin in their place.

Retry [X] times

Number of times to try to reconnect.

Wait [X] seconds before retrying

Number of seconds to wait between each reconnect try.

Default ban type

Default ban type to use when using /ban.

Default Part Message

Default part message to use when using /part or closing a channel window.

Default Quit message

Default quit message to use when using /quit or disconnecting/closing a server window.

Default Port

Default port used in /server and other places.

+port can be used for ssl, *port can be used for starttls.

Use random quit message

If enabled, a random line from the quit messsages file will be used.

Quit message can be added/removed from the Menubar -> Tools -> Edit Quits.

Default Encoding

Default character encoding to use when adding/connecting a new server.

Use UTF8 Fallback

If enabled and encoding is not UTF8, AdiIRC will try to decode the text with the chosen encoding and if it fails, fallback to decode with UTF8 instead.

Try to regain nick

If enabled, AdiIRC will automatically try to regain your primary nick.

Use serverlist group labels as network name

If enabled, the serverlist label you entered will be shown in Treebar/Switchbar/Titlebar etc instead of the network name received from the server.

Track users away status

If enabled, AdiIRC will periodically try to find out which users are away or not away.

Only track away on channels smaller than [X] users

Updated by Per Amundsen about 3 years ago · 1 revisions

Also available in: PDF HTML TXT